© 2011 Advocates for the Akron Visual and Performing Arts

AAVPA Home. Support for the Arts. AAVPA Fundraisers. Firestone Arts Calendar. Choral Music. Dance. Instrumental Music. Theatre  . Visual Art. Fans. Contact Us.

Sign up for the AAVPA e-mail alert list.

AAVPA Home Honorary Board Contact Us

Dr. Sally Childs

Fine Arts Coordinator


Kellly Berick

Dance Director


Steve Csejtey

Art Teacher


Donna Curfman

Theatre Teacher


Jim Dauphin

Art Teacher


Pam Fiocca

Strings Teacher


Stew Langenbeck

Art Teacher


David Parks

Theatre Teacher


Sally Schneider

Choral Director


Bobbie Smith

Art Teacher


David Spondike

Music Theory Teacher


Tom Weaver

Band Director


Mark A. Zimmerman

Theatre Director

Arts Staff

George Bozeka

AAVPA President


Emery Leuchtag

AAVPA Vice-President


Elynmarie Kazle

AAVPA Secretary


Ron Winer

AAVPA Treasurer



AAVPA Officers AAVPA Board

George Bozeka

Mary Cooke

Kaye Davis

Denise Harrison

Elynmarie Kazle

Ardith Keck

Julie Lehman

Emery Leuchtag

David Loar

Sheena Mason

Anne McCoy

Howard Parr

Gabe Riazi

Adele Roth

Neil Sapienza

Darlene VerSluys

Ron Winer


Rachel E. Ayers

Roundabout Theatre Company


Michael Carney

Grammy Award-winning Graphic Artist


Patrick Carney

The Black Keys


Lisa Howard

Broadway Performer


James Mismas

Local Conductor and Musician


Margo Snider

Arts Educator

Advocates for the Akron

Visual and Performing Arts

Fine Arts Office

65 Steiner Avenue

Akron, OH 44301


330-761-3252 (fax)



Firestone High School

333 Rampart Avenue

Akron, OH 44313


330-873-3318 (fax)





Related Links