Upcoming

Shows

Firestone Theatre delivers an unbeatable entertainment value and consistently produces entertaining, inspiring and challenging theatre productions that are sure to surpass your expectations. Support quality arts experiences for students and the community buy purchasing tickets today.

shutterstock_766847608 (1).jpg
Theatre Kapow!

The 24-Hour Theatre Project

Four short student-developed plays written, directed,

rehearsed, and performed in the same 24-hour period of time.

September 17, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
The Black Box Theatre
Purchase Tickets
modified logo.jpg
The Prom

music by Matthew Sklar, lyrics by Chad Bagueline

book by Bob Martin and Chad Bagueline

Four Broadway actors lament their days of fame, as they travel to the conservative town of

Edgewater, Indiana, to help a student banned from bringing her girlfriend to high school prom.

Thursday, October 6, 2022, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, October 7, 2022, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 8, 2022, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 9, 2022, 2:30 p.m.
The Linda B. Kersker Auditorium
Purchase Tickets
images of books.jpg
Black Box Play

TBD

Challenging theatre presented in the intimate surroundings of our Black Box Theatre.

Thursday, October 27, 2022, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, October 28, 2022, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 29, 2022, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 30, 2022, 2:30 p.m.
The Black Box Theatre
Purchase Tickets
clock gears.jpg
Winter Play TBD
Thursday, December 17, 2022, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, December 18, 2022, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 19, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

 
The Linda B. Kersker Auditorium
Purchase Tickets
Pampas Flower
Black Box Play TBD
Thursday, December 8, 2022, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, December 9, 2022, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 10, 2022, 7:30 p.m.

 
The Black Box Theatre
Purchase Tickets
Purple Buds
Easter Cakes
Love/Sick

by John Cariani

directed by senior theatre students

A collection of nine slightly twisted and completely hilarious

plays that explore the pain and the joy of being in love

Thursday, January 19, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, January 20, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 21, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

 
The Black Box Theatre
Purchase Tickets
Musical

TBD

Check this space for information on our new season as it develops.

Thursday, March 23, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, March 24, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 25, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 26, 2023, 2:30 p.m.
Linda B. Kersker Auditorium
Purchase Tickets