top of page

Upcoming

Shows

Firestone Theatre delivers an unbeatable entertainment value and professional quality productions that are entertaining, thoughtful, inspiring, and challenging. We are sure to surpass your expectations of high school theatre. Support quality arts experiences for students and the community buy purchasing tickets today.

clocks image.jpg
iStock-1412938162.jpg
Theatre Kapow!

The 24-Hour Theatre Project

Four short student-developed plays written, directed,

rehearsed, and performed in the same 24-hour period of time.

September 2, 2023, 7:00 p.m.
The Black Box Theatre
iStock-578096006.jpg
The Fairest

by Cameron Bossert

directed by Mark A. Zimmerman

Women struggle in the ink and paint department at the Walt Disney studio, rushing to finish Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs in time for Christmas, 1937, with little pay, little time, and no air conditioning.

Thursday, October 5, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, October 6, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 7, 2023, 7:30 p.m.

 
The Linda B. Kersker Auditorium
shutterstock_380313232.jpg
Alicia from the Real in Wonderland

Inspired by Lewis Carroll's books Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass

by Carlos-Manuel

Thursday, October 26, 2023, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, October 27, 2023, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, October 28, 2023, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, October 29, 2023, 2:00 p.m.
The Black Box Theatre
iStock-1303259920.jpg
Dracula

by Kate Hamill

directed by Emilia Sherrin

A Femininist Revenge Fantasy. Seriously.

Thursday, November 16, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, November 17, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Novem
ber 18, 2023, 7:30 p.m.
The Linda B. Kersker Auditorium
Trial by Fire

by Eric Mansfield

directed by Elynmarie Kazle

An exciting and prescient take on censorship and book-banning in the educational system. A new, not-to-be-missed script by an impressive local playwright.

Thursday, January 18, 2024, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, January 19, 2024, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 20, 2024, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, January 21, 2024, 2:00 p.m.

 
The Black Box Theatre
iStock-1263348133.jpg
SBSP logo.webp
The SpongeBob Musical

music lyrics by Various

book by Kyle Jarrow

Directed by Mark A. Zimmerman

When the citizens of Bikini Bottom discover that a volcano will soon erupt and destroy their humble home, SpongeBob and his friends must come together to save the fate of their undersea world!

Thursday, March 14, 2024, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, March 15, 2024, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 16, 2024, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 17, 2024, 2:30 p.m.
Linda B. Kersker Auditorium
bottom of page